Logo en.burliga.com

VITICULTEURS since 1984

A history of passion in History ... which celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2014

At the heart of the vineyards of Bordeaux, the property of the BURLIGA family has its roots in Beychac-et-Caillau, on land located a few tens of kilometers from Saint-Emilion. It all starts in 1984, with six hectares, when Jacques Burliga takes over Château La Lande de Taleyran. His desire is to produce wines focusing solely on qulaity. The winemaking estate expands with the takeover of two vineyards : Château PAULIN in 1986 and Château LANDRIEU in 1993.

Arnaud BURLIGA, the only heir of the family, also falls in love with this nectar that is called wine. His passion brings him to university study in oenology, agronomy and commerce. He works in several prestigious Châteaux, such as Château Lamothe or Château La Cardonne (a former property of the famous Lafitte-Rothschild family) in order to perfect his art and become a cellar master in Oregon U.S.A., for two years . Enriched by all these experiences, he joins his father and the family estate in 2005.

In the interest of preserving the environment and its biodiversity, the family uses rational and organic agriculture techniques to reassure the long-term survival to its consumers , employees and soils.

In 2008, the family invested in a modern cellar of 1200 m².

The BURLIGA Vineyards today exploit nearly 60 hectares and market 40% of their production for export.

See our wines

Logo www.burliga.com

VITICULTEURS DEPUIS 1984

Une histoire de passion dans l’Histoire… qui a fêté ses 30 ans en 2014

Au cœur des vignobles bordelais, la propriété de la famille BURLIGA prend ses racines à Beychac-et-Caillau, sur une terre située à quelques dizaines de kilomètres de Saint-Emilion. Tout commence en 1984, avec six hectares, lorsque Jacques Burliga reprend le Château La Lande de Taleyran. Sa volonté est de produire des vins avec, pour seul objectif, la qualité. L’exploitation s’agrandit avec la reprise de deux propriétés : Château PAULIN en 1986 et Château LANDRIEU en 1993.

Arnaud BURLIGA, l’unique héritier de la famille, tombe lui aussi amoureux de ce nectar qu’on nomme le vin. Sa passion le porte vers des études supérieures dans l’œnologie, l’agronomie et le commerce. Il travaille dans différents châteaux prestigieux, tels Château Lamothe ou encore Château La Cardonne (ancienne propriété de la célèbre famille Lafitte-Rothschild) afin de perfectionner son art et devenir, pendant deux ans, maître de chai dans l’Oregon, aux Etats-Unis. Enrichi de toutes ces expériences, il rejoint son père et la propriété familiale en 2005.

Dans un souci de préservation de l’environnement et sa biodiversité, la famille utilise toutes les  techniques d’agriculture raisonnée et biologique pour assurer à ses consommateurs, employés, et sols de préserver au maximum leur pérennité.

En 2008, la famille investit dans un chai moderne de 1200 m².

Les Vignobles BURLIGA exploitent aujourd’hui près de 60 hectares et commercialisent 40% de leur production à l'export.

Découvrir nos vins